Brass Lantern
the adventure game web site


Adventure Game News for 02 May 05

Spring Thing 2005 Results

Results of the 2005 Spring Thing are in. Congratulations to Aaron Reed, whose game Whom the Telling Changed took first place. The full results are:

  1. Whom the Telling Changed, by Aaron A. Reed
  2. Bolivia By Night, by Aidan Doyle
  3. Threnody, by John "Doppler" Schiff
  4. Flat Feet, by Joel Ray Holveck
  5. Second Chance, by David Whyld
  6. Authority, by Eva Vikstrom

If you've not played the games, what are you waiting for? Go play them!

Juniper Games Opens Its Doors

About a year ago Revolution Software, makers of the Broken Sword series of adventure games, began shaking apart into little pieces, laying off many of its employees. Steve Ince, one of those who left Revolution Software, has now started Juniper Games. The company's first game is to be The Sapphire Claw, based on Steve's long-running web cartoon Juniper Crescent. Adventure Gamers has an early look at Juniper Crescent - The Sapphire Claw.

IF Competition 2005 Pages Open

The web pages for the 2005 IF Competition are now open.

About Us | Contact Us | Technical Info | History
Copyright © 1997-2010, Stephen Granade.